My Favorite Place in Texas

If you ever visit Austin, there will be places you want to go. There’s a whole slew of establishments and businesses to keep you entertained for weeks. There’s K1 Indoor Kart Racing, a Dave & Buster’s, and food (It’s almost impossible to walk around the block and not see a restaurant.). Everyone has a favorite place to go, and I go to mine almost every day. But I couldn’t possibly be bored sitting at my computer.

There’s a reason for this, of course. My computer offers an unlimited amount of games, entertainment, and opportunities that you just can’t find anywhere else. I’ve had so much fun on the weekends sitting at my desk, building castles and badly sniping in Team Fortress 2 (Machina, Gibus, Bodyshots. Need I say more?), that I really don’t need to go anywhere else for fun. Partially because I’m usually in the middle of something whenever I go somewhere, but mostly because I just don’t want to get up. Which brings us to my next reason for enjoying my computer:

My desk is much easier to get to than anywhere else. Sure, I could go to Six Flags. And that would be great. But that requires a fairly long drive when I can get to my computer in less than a minute, just by walking. And if you’re spending too much time driving, you don’t have as much time for fun. If you had a choice between driving a half-hour to a theme park to sit in line and walking for 30 seconds to go blow stuff up, which would you choose? I would blow stuff up, but that might just be me.

Anyway, this is why my favorite place in Austin is my computer. It’s entertaining and easy to get to, and I can just sit in my pajamas all weekend.

Skip to toolbar