Student Blogging Challenge (Week 5): Memories

When I was little, I just couldn’t do without my daily fix of Smash Bros. I was always tapping furiously on my controller, beating my less than fortunate opponents into colorful, explosive oblivion. It was the most entertaining, addicting, moderately violent game I had owned at age seven. It had all the characters unlocked, the story completed, and a number of trophies about equivalent to pi without the decimal.

When I played this game of mine, I always won. The CPUs, the neighborhood kids, even my little brother fell at my virtual hands. Nothing could beat me.

Now, when I said always in the first paragraph (waaaaay up there), I meant always. There was never a time when I wasn’t playing it, and on the preposterously rare occasion when I wasn’t, I was thinking of new, creative ways to beat my enemies off-stage.

I eventually got over this addiction, even though it was soon replaced with Minecraft, but I still play it today. And, if you ever have to go up against me, well, prepare yourself.

20140412-134328.jpg

Skip to toolbar